

President

Dr. Anil Kumar (Mumbai)

Immediate Past President

Dr. S. Ramakrishnan (Bangalore)

Vice-President

Dr. S. K. Asha (Pune)

Dr. Tushar Jana (Hyderabad)

Hon. Secretary

Dr. Bhoje Gowd (Thiruv.)

**Treasurer** 

Dr. Samir Chikkali (Pune)

**Executive Members** 

Dr. Suryasarthi Bose (Bangalore) Dr. Parbati Biswas (Delhi)

Dr. Bimlesh Lochab (Delhi)

Dr. Anubhav Saxena (Mumbai)

Dr. Priyadarshi De (Kolkata)

Dr. Rahul Shingte (Vadodara)

Registered Office:

A 202, Polymers and Advanced Materials Laboratory, National Chemical

Laboratory, Dr. Homi Bhabha Road,

Pune 411008 INDIA

Registered Charity Number: Maharashtra/929/2001/Pune

Tel: +91 20 2590 2614 Fax: +91 20 25902615 **Drawing Competition** 

The SPSI is organizing a Drawing Competition as part of its Centenary

Celebration of Prof. M Santappa who made significant contributions in

shaping the Indian leather industry, education and research in polymer

science as well as nation building. More details about Prof. Santappa can

be found at <a href="https://www.santappa.com/">https://www.santappa.com/</a>.

Format: Caricature/Sketch using Pen or Pencil

Size: minimum of 5 inches by 5 inches

Eligibility: Indian student up to the age of 25 years as on 30 Sept 2023

Last Date: 10 September 2023

Entries to be sent to: anilkumar@iitb.ac.in

Awards: INR 5000 (First Prize) and 3000 (Second Prize)

The prize will be formally awarded during the centenary celebrations events to be held in the first week of October 2023. The winning entry will also be published in the commemorative book about Prof. Santappa which is being planned to be released during these celebrations.

Original drawing will be required to be handed over to SPSI before the ceremony.